The Museum für Naturkunde is an independent trust under public law governed by:
Stiftungsrat (Board of Trustees)
• the appointed Director General, the Head of the Museum
wissenschaftlicher Beirat (Scientific Advisory Board)

The museum is divided into the following divisions:
• Directorate
• Science Programme Evolution and Geoprocesses
• Science Programme Collections Development and Biodiversity Discovery
• Science Programme Digital World and Information Science
• Science Programme Public Engagement with Science

Further information can be found soon in the organisation chart of the Museum.

Last update: 28.03.2014