Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board advises the Director General and the Board of Trustees on matters regarding science and science policy. It consists of up to seven internationally renowned scientists, who are familiar with the research foci of the museum and, ideally, are experienced in museum work.

The current members of the Advisory Board are:

  • Prof. Dr. K. Eduard Linsenmair, Julius Maximilians University at Würzburg (Speaker)
  • Prof. Dr. Antje Boetius, Max Planck Institute for Marine Microbiology (Bremen)
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Cramer, Institut Méditerranéen de Biodiversité et d'Ecologie marine et continentale (IMBE) (Aix-en-Provence, France)
  • Prof. Dr. Christian A. Meyer, Naturhistorisches Museum Basel (Switzerland)
  • Prof. Dr. Stefan Richter, University of Rostock
  • Prof. Dr. Anke te Heesen, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
  • Prof. Dr. Karen H. Wiltshire, Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research (Helgoland)
  • Prof Brian Wynne, Ph.D., Lancaster University (United Kingdom)
Last update: 09.10.2014