Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the highest instance in the Museum, supervising all important decisions at a scientific, programmatic and economic level.

The Board of Trustees has currently the following members:

  • Guido Beermann (Chair; Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Technologie und Forschung)
  • Dr. Angelika Willms-Herget (Deputy Chairperson; Federal Ministry of Education an Research)
  • Prof. Dr. Wiebke Ahrndt (Übersee-Museum Bremen)
  • Prof. Dr. Bernhard Graf (Institute for Museum Research, Berlin)
  • Prof. Dr. Evelies Mayer (Technische Universität Darmstadt)
  • Prof. Dr. Jan-Hendrik Olbertz (President of the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin)
  • Prof. Dr. Dr.h.c. Ernst Th. Rietschel (CEO of the Berlin Institute of Health/BIH and Past-President of the Leibniz Association)
Last update: 24.09.2013